13 Jun 2011

The Ball State University Disabled Student Development Awards Ceremony was held on April 12, 2011 in the Student Center’s Cardinal Hall. As we have shared before, The Fehribach Group is pleased to sponsor The Fehribach Awards as part of this recognition ceremony.

This year, we recognized six Ball State students with disabilities who excelled in and out of the classroom and who furthered the cause of access and opportunity either through direct action and/or through their example.

Working with Director Larry Markle and the Disabled Student Development Department, the following outstanding students received our award:

  • Scott Beesley, a senior health education major, who is a member of the BSU Club Lacrosse team.
  • Brooke Bonnell, a graduate student in the sociology program, who is working on a research project about the parent-child bond.
  • Dietrich Eherenman, a graduate student in the information and communication sciences program, who is a two-time winner of the Disabled Student Development’s Bush Scholarship.
  • Donelle Henderlong, a junior English major, who is a member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars.
  • Kaleb Kelham, a junior accounting major, who is a pledge for Beta Alpha Psi, a national scholastic and professional fraternity for financial information professionals.
  • Grace Kreitl, a senior history major, who has completed five half marathons and plans to do a triathlon this summer.

Congratulations to the 2011 Fehribach Award recipients. We applaud all of their achievements and look forward to their continued successes.

The 2011 Fehribach Award Winners. Pictured from left to right are: Dietrich Eherenman; Scott Beesley; Donelle Henderlong; Grace Kreitl; Greg Fehribach; Mary Beth Fehribach; Kaleb Kelham; Brooke Bonnell.

Post a comment